Isotropix Forums

shading layers editor

You think you may have found a bug? Please post it here.

shading layers editor

Unread postby kimfrederiksen » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:46 pm

drag and drop into shading layer editor seems broken.

using 3.5 rc2.
kimfrederiksen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: shading layers editor

Unread postby bvaldes » Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:04 am

Hi,

Thanks for the report. We haven't reproduced your issue yet. Could you describe your process?

I tried to drag a material (and the others kind of items) from the browser and drop it into the shading layer and it works well.

Regards.
Benoit VALDES
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
bvaldes
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:44 am

Re: shading layers editor

Unread postby kimfrederiksen » Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:02 pm

Hi.
I used to be able to drag objects from the browser straight
into the shading layer editor and they wold automatically
be added to the layer with their absolute paths.

In 3.5 that doesn't work any more.
I am on Windows 7 64.

I have also noticed a very strange behavior.:
If I drag and drop into the main area
of the shading layer editor nothing happens.

But, if I drag onto any of the tabs in the top of the SLE,
whichever path happens to be selected in the SLE at the time
will be replaced by some random "garbage" value.
The value, as far as I could work out seems related to whatever
I happened to be doing just before dragging into the SLE.

For example.: If I change the value of any property,
and then select an object and drag and drop into SLE
in the tab area - the currently selected line will be replaced
by the previous value of that property.?!

Feels like something in the GUI is broken on windows.?

Thanks
kimfrederiksen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: shading layers editor

Unread postby DriftVFX » Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:24 am

I also get this behaviour

Windows 10, dragging into the Shading Editor has random results. Clearing fields, or just not hooking up correctly.

3.5Rc2 on windows 10
DriftVFX
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 2:37 am

Re: shading layers editor

Unread postby abarriot » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:04 am

Hi,

Thanks for the details. We have reproduced your issue and created an ID.(#7090)
Sorry about that.

Regards,
Anaïs Barriot
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
abarriot
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:48 am


Return to Bugs