Isotropix Forums

No Menu Bar?

Clarisse related tips and tricks

No Menu Bar?

Unread postby Stormz » Sun Mar 29, 2020 5:09 am

Perhaps I am just dumb or missing something but the menu bar at the top where normally you have file, edit, etc. only has the file option and its only drop down option is to quit the application. Looking at videos there should be a lot more the just the file option but mine does not have those options. I would really like to be able to import from that menu as well as create my own workspaces and such. Any idea why I am missing those options and how to fix it?
Stormz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:16 am

Re: No Menu Bar?

Unread postby dboude » Mon Mar 30, 2020 8:43 am

Hi,

That means python is not initialized. Please follow those instructions if you are on windows.

https://www.isotropix.com/python-installation/windows

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: No Menu Bar?

Unread postby yaski » Thu Oct 15, 2020 4:37 pm

I have same issue. Reinstalling python and setting clarisse.env doesn't help. At same time there are no errors in the app log.
yaski
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 11:10 am

Re: No Menu Bar?

Unread postby sam » Thu Oct 15, 2020 4:58 pm

Are you sure you've installed the 64 bit version?
Which platform are you running on?
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1572
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: No Menu Bar?

Unread postby yaski » Thu Oct 15, 2020 5:10 pm

Windows 10
I have fixed that issue
I installed 64 bit python in "C:/Program Files/Python27"
Clarrise doesn't like that probably because of space in middle of path
I moved python folder to "C:/Python27" and updated clarisse.env accordingly
Everything works now
yaski
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 11:10 am


Return to Tips and Tricks