Isotropix Forums

Bind expressions to Color attributes

Discuss about expressions in Clarisse

Bind expressions to Color attributes

Unread postby jorgetrevilla » Wed Nov 27, 2019 8:52 pm

Hi all,

I was wondering if it was possible to bind SeExpr to colour attributes? At least for me the Sigma button is greyed out and can't bind anything to it.
Thanks!
Lighting TD
Double Negative Vancouver
jorgetrevilla
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:25 am

Re: Bind expressions to Color attributes

Unread postby sam » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:13 pm

Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Bind expressions to Color attributes

Unread postby jorgetrevilla » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:16 pm

Thank you,

Is it possible to input to it a Vector 3 type of info, instead of splitting it into 3 channels like in more traditional software?
Lighting TD
Double Negative Vancouver
jorgetrevilla
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:25 am

Re: Bind expressions to Color attributes

Unread postby dcourtois » Thu Nov 28, 2019 10:26 am

Nope, it's currently not possible, expressions are bound to a single value, so they must be set per channel.
User avatar
dcourtois
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 3:15 pm


Return to Expressions
cron