Isotropix Forums

preferences units settings reverts to default

You think you may have found a bug? Please post it here.

preferences units settings reverts to default

Unread postby kimfrederiksen » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:53 am

Hi I am using Clarisse 3.5 rc 2 on Windows 7 64.

When I change settings in the Units group in
Preferences/Application/Units
and
Preferences/Project/Units
it will apply those settings until I close the project.
When I open it again, the settings will have reverted to default values.
I tried editing the units.cfg file as well. but made no difference.
Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong?
I checked 3.0 and everything works as expected there.


Thanks

Kim
kimfrederiksen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: preferences units settings reverts to default

Unread postby fjutel » Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:14 am

Hi,

Unfortunately, we haven't reproduced the issue on our side. Do you have 2 Clarisse sessions simultaneously opened? You have to know that, if the preferences are changed in the first Clarisse session, if you then close and reopen another Clarisse, the preferences are not applied.

Regards,
Florent Jutel
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
fjutel
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:21 pm


Return to Bugs Archive