Isotropix Forums

Swtich problem with multiple selection.

You think you may have found a bug? Please post it here.

Swtich problem with multiple selection.

Unread postby jandersunstar » Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:24 am

I have a file with several switches inside my materials, I was using them to select different team shirts for my crowd system, and I just had to select all of them and just turn off/on the ones I want. It works just fine with version 3.0 but in version 3.5 (all releases) if you try to change all of them it will only update the last one, then you'll need to go to each switch and change the value.
switch.png

-Luis
User avatar
jandersunstar
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Mexico City

Re: Swtich problem with multiple selection.

Unread postby fjutel » Fri Jul 21, 2017 12:20 pm

Hi Luis,

We have not reproduced your issue. Could you send us a simple project?

Regards,
Florent Jutel
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
fjutel
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 1:21 pm

Re: Swtich problem with multiple selection.

Unread postby jandersunstar » Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:55 pm

Here is the file:

https://we.tl/L06NgqwbK2

Just do a search for switch_DF_TEAM and then select evertyhing and try to change any active/eye in the column and it will only change in one. I started this file in version 3.0.

I am also sending the one I started in version 3.0 just in case, here it is:
https://we.tl/HBB2xCXwpW

Let me know if you need anything else.

-Luis
User avatar
jandersunstar
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Mexico City


Return to Bugs Archive