Isotropix Forums

Creating a Clarisse Application inside a Python Host

Clarisse Scripting related topics

Creating a Clarisse Application inside a Python Host

Unread postby stheroux » Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:29 pm

Hi guys,

I'm trying to get Clarisse 2.0 RC8 running inside Softimage on windows 64bit. Following the sdk doc, Creating a Clarisse Application inside a Python Host , I've set both PATH and PYTHONPATH but I still get an importError when i try to import ix_helper.

print sys.version
2.7.3 (default, Dec 19 2013, 18:10:58) [MSC v.1700 64 bit (AMD64)]

print os.environ['PYTHONPATH']
[...];C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse\python

print os.environ['PATH']
[...];C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse

# ERROR : Traceback (most recent call last):
# File "<Script Block >", line 16, in <module>
# from ix_helper import *
# File "C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse\python\ix_helper.py", line 2, in <module>
# import ix as __api__
# File "C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse\python\ix.py", line 26, in <module>
# _ix = swig_import_helper()
# File "C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse\python\ix.py", line 22, in swig_import_helper
# _mod = imp.load_module('_ix', fp, pathname, description)
# ImportError: DLL load failed: The specified procedure could not be found.
# - [line 16]

I've double check my paths are good. I can run Clarrisse in GUI.
I'm sure I'm doing something simple wrong but cant figure what.

Thanks for the help
Sylvain
stheroux
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:23 pm

Re: Creating a Clarisse Application inside a Python Host

Unread postby support_team » Thu Mar 12, 2015 11:40 am

Hi Sylvain,

Unfortunately, we don't have access to a Softimage license, sorry about that. Looking at the error message, it's clearly a path issue. It seems it can't find Clarisse libraries. Could you try to add C:\Program Files\Isotropix\Clarisse iFX 2.0 RC8\Clarisse\ptyhon to PATH too?
Isotropix
Support Team
User avatar
support_team
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2013 11:10 am

Re: Creating a Clarisse Application inside a Python Host

Unread postby stheroux » Thu Mar 12, 2015 2:16 pm

I tried adding it and it did not help.

I just tried the exact same code in maya 2015 and it works so it seems the paths are good.
I also tried in nuke 8 and it does not work.

AFAIK, both Softimage and Nuke use their own bundle version of python2.7 64bit. I don't know about maya.

I'm writing directly to clarisse ASCII format for now instead. It works great so I don't need the API. It would be nice to get it working though. If you have any other ideas let me know.

Thanks
Sylvain
stheroux
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 9:23 pm


Return to Scripting