Isotropix Forums

Can Maya XGen hair be used in Clarisse iFX 4?

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Can Maya XGen hair be used in Clarisse iFX 4?

Unread postby enjaysea » Sun Mar 22, 2020 12:06 am

If it's possible to alembic-import Maya XGen hair and fur, could someone explain the workflow?

When I try, the bounding box for the hair is visible, but not the hair itself.

I use Maya 2020 and Clarisse iFX SP5.
enjaysea
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:29 am

Re: Can Maya XGen hair be used in Clarisse iFX 4?

Unread postby dboude » Mon Mar 23, 2020 9:57 am

Hi,

As radius values have not been exported, make sure to set "Use Custom Value" in Radius Value attribute.

Image

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1540
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Can Maya XGen hair be used in Clarisse iFX 4?

Unread postby enjaysea » Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:21 am

Thank you. I was hoping for an answer that easy!
enjaysea
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 5:29 am


Return to General Discussion