Isotropix Forums

Refresh material when using shading layer

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby SreckoM » Thu Jan 27, 2022 12:20 am

This is probably noob mistake, but I just can not figure out what I am doing wrong :D

So I have referenced abc file, and added shading layer to apply materials. Added some rules, to pick specific shading group. Added two materials. Applied them with shading layer. And when I use that shading group in 3D view, everything works fine. Until I tweak setting on material. Nothing happens. It does not refresh. What exactly step I am missing here?
SreckoM
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby sam » Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:25 am

Hello there,

It's hard to tell because there isn't enough information. Also which version of Clarisse are you using?
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1793
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby SreckoM » Thu Jan 27, 2022 10:53 am

Hi Sam, it happens in both 5.0 and 5.5. Is it possible that is something related to Referenced Alembic?
SreckoM
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby SreckoM » Thu Jan 27, 2022 10:57 am

Forgot to mention, it is PLE.
SreckoM
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby sam » Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:33 pm

There's apparently an update bug that can happen on 5.5 EA1. However, shading layers work fine on 5.0 (do you have the latest service pack?). It looks like a user error. You should make a simple scene and share it here to get help.
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1793
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby SreckoM » Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:52 pm

Yup, I made mistake, I think I tried it twice on 5.5. It works good on 5.0.
SreckoM
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Refresh material when using shading layer

Unread postby sam » Thu Jan 27, 2022 7:53 pm

This bug will fixed on 5.5 EA2
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1793
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm


Return to General Discussion