Page 1 of 2

Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:20 am
by RBednar
I am Looking into Clarisse and am wondering if Clarisse is able to do Camera Tracking within the program?
If so are there tutorials?

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:58 am
by support_team
Hi,

No Clarisse doesn't provide any tool to perform camera tracking. This has to be done in an external package.

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:26 pm
by tom_tm
Hi,
you could probably try to use with Syntheyes Tracker and export a LWs-Scene. (Lightwave3d-Scene)
Import the .lws into Clarisse and add a Background Layer with the footage you tracked.
This might work

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 7:37 pm
by RBednar
Thank you tom_tm! I appreciate you taking the time and for your suggestion.
I do use Lightwave so that may very well work!

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 9:35 pm
by David_A
Another "cheap" option is to use After Effects and filter the resulting file through Cinema 4D and export to Alembic. Works OK. Same for using the C4D tracker and export to Clarisse through Alembic. I tested both with perfect results (besides the nasty lens ratio export C4D bug that can be avoided with the script at the end of this thread http://forum.isotropix.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2325)

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:32 am
by RBednar
Thanks much David_A!!

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 3:33 pm
by koreyah
Hello my fellow Clarisse users,i am very grateful for being part of this Clarisse revolution.
But as a new user,there is only one thing that is still puzzling me.
I have tracked my green screen footage in mocha pro which i want to bring into Clarisse so that i can add a 3d environment to it.
I don't know who to do it, tom_tm and David_A have explain it but still i don't get it.
I kindly as for Clarisse screenshots showing the process,please help members.
The attached is an example of before and after of what i also want to achieve
Thank you

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:48 pm
by koreyah
tom_tm wrote:Hi,
you could probably try to use with Syntheyes Tracker and export a LWs-Scene. (Lightwave3d-Scene)
Import the .lws into Clarisse and add a Background Layer with the footage you tracked.
This might work



hello tom_tm,thank you for thsi answer.i also still have the same issue like RBednar which you answered
But please kindly help me on how to do it in clarisse with screen shots
Thank you once again

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:43 pm
by dboude
Hi,

What is the issue ? I don't see any in the thread. What are you struggling on ? Import tracked camera ? Import Backgroung/Foreground footage ? Please be more explicit.

Thanks

Re: Camera Tracking in Clarisse?

Unread postPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:57 pm
by koreyah
Hello dboude,Yes i am struggling to Import tracked camera ,both Import Background/Foreground footage in clarisse