Isotropix Forums

Importing vdb from houdini cluster pyro to clarisse

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Importing vdb from houdini cluster pyro to clarisse

Unread postby teddy28 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:58 am

Hi there,

Is there any tips to do this?
I tried to import my clustered pyro simulation that converted to vdb but clarisse only can read the first container.

Thanks!
teddy28
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 9:46 am

Re: Importing vdb from houdini cluster pyro to clarisse

Unread postby isoyann » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:37 am

Hi!

Did you click on the "detect sequence" button, in the attribute editor?
User avatar
isoyann
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:11 pm

Re: Importing vdb from houdini cluster pyro to clarisse

Unread postby bruce » Tue Jun 06, 2017 10:42 am

Hi,

there is a little bug you need to click twice!

Cheers.
Bruce
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
bruce
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 12:11 pm

Re: Importing vdb from houdini cluster pyro to clarisse

Unread postby teddy28 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:00 am

Hi,

Thanks for reply.
I can import vdb sequence but my problem is I cannot import cluster simulation from Houdini.
I clustered around 20 part for the simulation but in clarisse I only can import the first part.
teddy28
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 9:46 am


Return to General Discussion