Isotropix Forums

Render Question

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Render Question

Unread postby Renesmee » Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:38 am

We use Clarisse and Cnode to render the sequence. There is a case every few frames: The sequences files will be smaller and the Multi-pass will be lost. We have to make it up and render again. What does the reason has caused this? How to solve this problem?

https://gyazo.com/f7840d70469607acf1e88b4ec3cf2f94
Renesmee
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:39 am

Re: Render Question

Unread postby dboude » Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:17 am

Hi,

Could you give us more information please ? Have you some cnode logs to share with us ? Could you send us two frames, one good and another wrong ?

Thanks !
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Render Question

Unread postby Renesmee » Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:09 pm

Hi,there are two frames, one good and another wrong.
Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dmyL2x ... sp=sharing

Then,I have another problem:The rendering result had overlapping area.
https://gyazo.com/917e9df8c85727330f36117655eace5b
file link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/17o62-z ... sp=sharing

Thanks!!
Renesmee
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:39 am

Re: Render Question

Unread postby esmith » Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:49 pm

00002.exr will not properly open, maybe it is corrupt. I see the issue with the overlapping, however this looks perhaps like a setup problem. Would it be possible to share render logs of the bad frames, as well as the project that produced the overlapping render.

if you can't share your content, reproduce the workflows and errors with implicit geos and share the project.

Thank you
User avatar
esmith
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 4:11 pm

Re: Render Question

Unread postby Renesmee » Sat Feb 09, 2019 4:59 am

The rendering problem is random, it doesn't always arise every time. But it arose many times. The screen display overlaps so that there is a problem of the pictures that take a long time can't be used.

You reply to us maybe it's the problem of the engineering settings. We'd like to provide the engineering “Problem item.project” for you. Could you please help us to check it and let us know if it's reasonable?

It's as shown in the picture below:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1POFLdf ... sp=sharing

These are the rendered frame what we'd like to provide to you:
WWFS_AO00120.exr
WWFS_caodi00120.exr
WWFS_DimianFanshe00120.exr
WWFS_wutai00120.exr

The frame which there is a problem in the above picture is: "WWFS_DimianFanshe00120.exr"
In addition, we import two frames into the compositing software Fusion, the original image is blank, there are some contents in the multiple channels. But they are normal when we render them in Clarisse. They are respectively as follows:
"WWFS_AO00120.exr"
"WWFS_wutai00120.exr"
Could you please help us to check it and let us know the reason?

We also provide the list of rendering log files to you: render_log

Project link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/15gruLZ ... sp=sharing
Renesmee
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 5:39 am

Re: Render Question

Unread postby dboude » Mon Feb 11, 2019 10:38 am

Hi,

Just rendered the frame 120 on my computer and I had no problem so far. I will launch the full shot this night and get back to you tomorrow.

Cheers ;)
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Render Question

Unread postby ambassador1 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:30 pm

I had this problem before when rendering locally, not on a farm. This was with 3.7
EDIT-- Found the old thread, not sure if the issue was actually resolved,
https://forum.isotropix.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2913

I would kick off a render on a machine, with multiple aov's set to output, but the aov's would only be saved into the .exr on random frames. I haven't ran into the issue since because I am rendering everything on a farm now...but it came up before. On that particular show, there was no fix since the deadline was fast, in the end I just ran separate renders for the aovs I needed.
ambassador1
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:40 pm


Return to General Discussion