Isotropix Forums

license manager point to two different licenses

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

license manager point to two different licenses

Unread postby julian » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:54 pm

Hi,

I have a Clarisse node-locked license generated for machine-A and a CNode floating license generated for machine-B.

How can I set up Licman so I can use both Clarisse and CNode on machine-A? Can Licman point to two different license types?

Many thanks!

julian
julian
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 2:51 pm

Re: license manager point to two different licenses

Unread postby sam » Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:00 am

Hi,

Licman is just a helper writing out information to configuration files.
As a matter of fact, most of the time license server are not running on the same machine running clients.

To launch CNode, just add -license_server 127.0.0.1:40500 to the command line argument. Of course, this means that you would have to run ilise first. To run ILISE just double click on ilise.exe assuming you are on windows.
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1281
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: license manager point to two different licenses

Unread postby julian » Thu Mar 14, 2019 4:13 am

That makes sense -

Thank you!
julian
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 2:51 pm


Return to General Discussion