Page 1 of 1

pointcloud from houdini

Unread postPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 10:24 pm
by olivierth
Hi!

I exported a pointcloud from houdini as .abc. When I load it in clarisse, I don't see any points. What is the right process to export a pointcloud to clarisse?

-Olivier

Re: pointcloud from houdini

Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:21 pm
by paq
Hi Olivier,

Nothing special has to be done, export with the abc rop. In Clarisse do a File/Reference/File to import the pointcloud.

Re: pointcloud from houdini

Unread postPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:23 pm
by olivierth
Ah thanks!

I was importing instead of referencing.

-Olivier