Page 1 of 1

Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:32 am
by yejins
Hi,

Is possible to unable or delete GPU render function in Clarisse 4.0?
I think that it causes some errors.

Thanks.

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:28 am
by dboude
Hi,

The GPU acceleration is disabled by default. If you want to activate the GPU accelration you have to click on the little chip icon at the top right corner of a 3D view.

Cheers

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:45 am
by yejins
Thanks for the answer.
I know that it's disabled by default, but there is warning message to update driver or install a compatible gpu. (Optix features are disabled : the current GPU ~~)
I don't have any problem in Window but Linux. I am not sure if it's because I use an old quadro but there was no problem with SP2.
So I asked. Thanks.

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:30 am
by nadiasantoso
dboude wrote:Hi,

The GPU acceleration is disabled by default. If you want to activate the GPU accelration you have to click on the little chip icon at the top right corner of a 3D view.

Cheers


What should I do if the icon is not there? I'm using Clarisse iFX 4.0 SP2.

Cheers,
Nadia

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:25 am
by nadiasantoso
Hi,

Apparently its a driver issue. Updated it to the latest version and now it's there.

Cheers,
Nadia

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2019 8:30 am
by dboude
yejins, warnings are not a dead-end for working in Clarisse. Did you update your drivers like the warning say ?

Cheers ;)

Re: Unable GPU render?

Unread postPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:52 am
by yejins
Haha I know. I will try to update the driver first. Thx.