Page 1 of 2

Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 2:20 pm
by cchagoury87
Hi,

I've been having problems in clarisse interior rendering, I've searched on all topics in forums regarding this problem as well as the noise video uploaded by isotropix and couldn't find an answer, its regarding noise with the environmental lighting, when I import my file set up my cameras just by adding cameras, I haven't touched any of the settings and left everything as default, this is still the beginning, I put an environment light and everything in the interior is grainy and has noise, so in image I increase the percentage to 100% and everything regarding rendering is at 100%, the noise and grains are still there, I put an exr believing it will make a difference, noise and grain are still there, I went into path tracer changed a few of the settings, grain and noise are still there, please I really need help with this, its been going on for months since May

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 11:02 pm
by ayanik
You have too few light samples. With Portals you can tell Clarisse where light is coming from.

https://www.isotropix.com/learn/tutoria ... tal-lights
https://clarissewiki.com/4.0/portals.html

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 12:22 am
by cchagoury87
Hi Ayanik,

thank you for the reply, unfortunately it still has noise, I'm attaching an image showing that I have the portal lights as well as the sampling and exposure in the environment light, I believe the numbers I put are alright, yet I still have problems

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 12:32 am
by sam
That noise comes from indirect lighting since it is facing back the portal. Clearly this is a bounce light from the ground. The only way to reduce this is by increasing the material sampling. I guess you might be able to reduce the number of samples from the environment light.

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 1:21 am
by cchagoury87
Hi Sam,

is it possible to upload the file and someone could look at it? I've been trying everything, including what you told me and it still hasn't changed anything, also got a new computer installed clarisse again transferred the license because I thought the previous computer was the cause of this issue and still no improvement

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:17 pm
by sam
Well upload your files somewhere and I'm sure someone will look at it.

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 22, 2019 7:14 pm
by cchagoury87
Hi,

here is the file, I don't know what is wrong, I've tried what you told me, increased the sampling in the materials, decreased the environment a bit and still got this noise and grain, I hope someone can have a look at it

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:40 pm
by dboude
Hi,

You forgot to upload the asset. The scene is empty...

Thanks

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:12 pm
by cchagoury87
Hi,

sorry for that, I'm placing a link to the wetransfer file its quite big from the model. Thank you

https://we.tl/t-3InDWHpG63

Re: Noise In Clarisse

Unread postPosted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 9:17 am
by dboude
Hi,

I made some test with your scene. Nothing weird. So if you want to remove the last noise, you have to push up the glossy reflection sample multiplier and a little bit the overall material sample count.

However, I recomend you tu use the adaptive anti aliasing which gives better results at a lower rendering cost.

Everything you need to know about adaptive anti aliasing

Tu sum up, set all your samples to 1 (lights, materials) and play with the AAA.

Cheers