Isotropix Forums

Hello and noisy render question

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby RFraser » Tue Jan 28, 2020 4:57 pm

Sure, I am re-rendering the latest iteration of the scene.
RFraser
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby oddvisionary » Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:45 am

I had the same issue with TIFF. A long time ago but never managed to reproduce the issue as I'm mainly rendering EXRs. Nothing particular beside rendering in TIFF format.

If you have a nvidia gpu you can also enable optix denoiser. For that select your layer and go to the Filters tab. There you can add opitx denoiser.


I highly recommend to NOT use Optix for final quality rendering. Optix is a preview-type of denoiser (and great at it, for like the 3D VIEW), not good enough or designed for final frame. Intel Denoiser in comparison is a lot much better.
Clarisse Discord Server: https://discord.gg/he8QTvD (scripts, resources, community help center)
ODDVISIONARY Studio: Art Direction, Photo-Real CGI (VFX, Ad, Product & Automotive) | Post: Comp, Grading, Sound Design, SFX Recording & Mixing
oddvisionary
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:59 pm

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby sam » Thu Jan 30, 2020 11:09 am

Many of our customers use Neat which seems to offer very good results: https://www.neatvideo.com/
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1611
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby RFraser » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:28 pm

Sorry for the delayed reply.
I managed to get the scene to render again (I had removed the HDRI but the lines/bars issue persists).

The results are a follows. 32 bit tif, 16 bit tif and 8 bit tif all have vertical lines in parallel bars. (see attached)

The tga, bmp, 16 bit png, 8 bit png and jpg work fine.
The exr's are not opening in Photoshop but open in Clarisse and have no bars.

I have uploaded one image to illustrate the effect.

I think this must be a corrupt install in some way so a re-install is my next attempt at a solution
Attachments
City_07_32_tif.jpg
RFraser
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby dboude » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:49 pm

Hi,

It's a bug on the tiff format. For now, you should save your images in another format.

Sorry for the inconvenience
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby RFraser » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:59 pm

So no need to re-install?
Thanks for the help.
RFraser
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: Hello and noisy render question

Unread postby dboude » Thu Jan 30, 2020 5:30 pm

Nop ;)
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Previous

Return to General Discussion