Isotropix Forums

Displacement Showing Black

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Displacement Showing Black

Unread postby jmccallt » Sat Mar 07, 2020 1:40 pm

Hi,

when I import a 32bit tiff displacement into clarisse it shows as totally black in the texture viewer but works in any other software, photoshop, arnold.

I have the map in raw data or linear, doesnt make a change, I also exported as 16 and 8 pit .pngs, same error

really appreciate any help!

Thanks
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
Capture.PNG
jmccallt
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:19 am

Re: Displacement Showing Black

Unread postby tom_tm » Sat Mar 07, 2020 4:17 pm

Did you also try to tick the RAW import option of the image?
tom_tm
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:20 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Displacement Showing Black

Unread postby jmccallt » Sat Mar 07, 2020 5:37 pm

Got it, thank you Tom!

Also after some hunting turns out I need to set force luminance in the evaluation tab of the map
jmccallt
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:19 am


Return to General Discussion