Isotropix Forums

Path problem for rendering images

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby okikoulpa » Sun Jul 12, 2020 7:37 pm

Hello,

We're actually trying to render our shots with our school's dispatcher, but we're facing a problem wich empeach us to do it.

For each frame, we have 3 different passes : backgroung, characters, and beauty with all together. Into Maya, we can tell exactly in wich folder we want to save images and be able to share images automaticly between different passes. But into Clarisse, we can't (or we didn't find how..) So it's saving just the frame with its number, and the frame of the backgrond remove and replace the frame of the characters, and this one remove and replace the frame of the beauty, because of the same name.

Here is an example, for the character (Hadja) pass, of how we've done :
Image
We've indicated where we want to save the image, with its name and the padding. But, once we launch the rendering, we only obtain into the right folder the number of the frame, and not te entire name "LDM_OUT_SEQ003_SHT0010_HADJA.####"
We've alreday tried to change the name at the end of the path, as we've seen that into different videos like : "LDM_OUT_SEQ003_SHT0010_HADJA_####" ou "LDM_OUT_SEQ003_SHT0010_HADJA", but we still have the same problem : the padding replaces entirely the name we gave for each passe.

We tried to look for answers, to test, and the only way we found is to use Python to detail the path output, but it's very difficult for us, to understand. (viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5116&p=18000&hilit=File+output#p18000 ; viewtopic.php?f=21&t=5779&p=21904&hilit=File+output#p21904)
We don't know if the solution is into dispatcher, or Clarisse...

We hope someone will be able to help us

Thanking you in advance
okikoulpa
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:50 am

Re: Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby dboude » Mon Jul 13, 2020 8:59 am

Hi,

Which version of Clarisse do you use? Can you send us an example of the command line the dispatcher creates for rendering with cnode ?

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby okikoulpa » Wed Jul 15, 2020 9:25 pm

Hi,

Thank you for your answer. We're usign Clarisse 4.0 SP2b. For the command line, we can't access to it. :/
But the guy who's working on the dispacher is on the problem, and he said that it is a problem from the dispatcher and not Clarisse.
So it should be repaired soon !
Thanks for your reactivity, we really appreciate.
okikoulpa
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:50 am

Re: Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby dboude » Thu Jul 16, 2020 8:21 am

Ok. You should install the latest version of Clarisse btw. 4.0 SP8

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby okikoulpa » Thu Jul 16, 2020 2:01 pm

Unfortunately, we can't, because we've used an older version of yeti on maya for the groom of a character, and it wasn't compatible with the latest yetinode into the last version of Clarisse.
okikoulpa
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:50 am

Re: Path problem for rendering images

Unread postby dboude » Thu Jul 16, 2020 2:30 pm

The latest version of yeti plugin is compatible with SP5b. At least you could update to this version if you have access to the latest yeti plugin.

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am


Return to General Discussion