Isotropix Forums

PLugin speedtree dont work

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

PLugin speedtree dont work

Unread postby brizengan » Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:16 am

Hi guy,
I have already found a topic which talked about my problem but, the solution of the old topic does not solve my current problem.

I want to add the speedtree plugin 8.2.1 on my clarisse IFX 4.0 version.

I do "add item"
I load the "import_speedtree.py" + the logo

When I click on my new icon it opens a window telling me to go get my speedtree format .stmat
After this step nothing more happens, my tree is not imported and I do not see the speetree tab in my browser.

Can someone help me?
brizengan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:31 am

Re: PLugin speedtree dont work

Unread postby dboude » Fri Jul 31, 2020 12:51 pm

Hi,

You don't need any script to import a speedtree model. Just go to the create menu and if the plugin is correctly installed you should get a speedtree sub-menu.

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1540
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: PLugin speedtree dont work

Unread postby brizengan » Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:54 pm

Okay, but How to install it if my way of doing quoted above is not the right one?

looking at your guide i don't see any other way to install a plugin other than "right click" > "new item"
brizengan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:31 am

Re: PLugin speedtree dont work

Unread postby sam » Fri Jul 31, 2020 2:20 pm

Hello,

SpeedTree is a third party plugin which is **not** developed by Isotropix. If you have any issues regarding its installation please refer to SpeedTree support team.

Thanks!
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1540
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm


Return to General Discussion