Isotropix Forums

Camera Mapping Problem, AA cause lines

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Re: Camera Mapping Problem, AA cause lines

Unread postby NiklasW » Thu Feb 25, 2021 9:52 am

Hello,

I rendered 3 different images to visualize the problem: The first one is frame 01 projected on the geo with occlusion on. The second is frame 150 (test) which I like to fill the the occlusion with. The third are the two blended together.

But you can already see in image one that outline from frame 1 around the occlusion. The same problem in the other example. The black lines in that example are also the outline from the buildings. The occlusion is somehow 1 pixel short...

Hope that helps

Best,
Attachments
Screenshot (29).png
Screenshot (28).png
Screenshot (27).png
NiklasW
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:06 am

Re: Camera Mapping Problem, AA cause lines

Unread postby esmith » Thu Feb 25, 2021 6:06 pm

Awesome, i'm in a meeting, but i'll take a look at this first thing.
User avatar
esmith
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 4:11 pm

Re: Camera Mapping Problem, AA cause lines

Unread postby aaute » Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:37 am

Hello,

Image 2 solves the problem and represents the layering I was mentioning in my previous post. You apply a different projection for the background.
In case of camera movement generating a lot of parallax (dolly or truck, not everything is a pan where you do not have parallax) you need to use this to avoid echoing between the different layers.

The third option can be illustrated like this :

Image
The projection camera is situated in a strategic position with a wider angle in order to cover the full area you are going to see during the length of your shot.

Cheers
Aymeric
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
aaute
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2020 11:59 am

Re: Camera Mapping Problem, AA cause lines

Unread postby NiklasW » Fri Feb 26, 2021 3:22 pm

Hello!

First of all, thank you for all your help.

I' gonna try the option 1 first. But I'm pretty far with my DMP which is frame 1 (I can't start new). So I don't quite understand how option 3 with the wider camera is gonna work. What image am I projection on from this wider camera? My understanding was, I create a MP from frame 1, project it on the geo (now layered), move the camera and paint what's missing.

hope you understand what I'm saying :D

Cheers
NiklasW
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:06 am

Previous

Return to General Discussion