Page 1 of 1

Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 8:30 pm
by Hermon
Hey all,

I just got C% and Not sure how to go about fixing this issue of Python initiation on C5

I followed Clairssie Python installation for the window but seems like I am not on the clear
https://www.isotropix.com/python-installation/windows

Looking to get some assistance, I attached some captures below for reference,
Thanks for your help.

HM

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 9:21 pm
by mdkai
The clarisse 5 env file is wrong, this looks like an older 4.0 version, as there are none of the stated variables present. The new version 5 should look like this:
Clipboard Image.jpg



Cheers
Kai

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 9:29 pm
by Hermon
mdkai wrote:The clarisse 5 env file is wrong, this looks like an older 4.0 version, as there are none of the stated variables present. The new version 5 should look like this:
Clipboard Image.jpg



Cheers
Kai


Ahhhhh Awesome, Thanks kai! Much appreciate it.

an thanks

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 9:35 pm
by sam
How did you manage to get this clarisse env file?

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 9:48 pm
by Hermon
sam wrote:How did you manage to get this clarisse env file?

Hey sam I used this link https://www.isotropix.com/python-installation/windows
all the way to the bottom I just copied and pasted in my Clarisse env file...originally the .env file looked similar to C4 but when I copied and pasted it replaced the text in it

Hope that clears thing

best,

H

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 9:52 pm
by sam
But that was for Clarisse 4 and not Clarisse 5. Where did you get that link from? Just curious to see how we can avoid other users making the same mistake.
Thanks

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Tue May 11, 2021 10:01 pm
by Hermon
sam wrote:But that was for Clarisse 4 and not Clarisse 5. Where did you get that link from? Just curious to see how we can avoid other users making the same mistake.
Thanks


Ahhh I see, I just googled Windows - Isotropix
https://www.google.com/search?q=Windows ... CA4&uact=5

Best,

H

Re: Getting Python Path Error C5

Unread postPosted: Wed May 12, 2021 6:01 am
by sam
Ok thanks, so you didn't follow the link the application was giving you.