Isotropix Forums

Clarisse 5 issues

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Clarisse 5 issues

Unread postby akirankumarr » Thu Jul 22, 2021 10:14 am

Hi,

Clarisse 5 has great features, and everyone wants to use it.

But there are few issues, we noticed with in 2-3 days.

The issues are

1.If we use the Maya .abc camera with " Fit Resolution Gate to over scan" and render through Clarisse 5, it does not match . Maya render and Clarisse render looks different.(no problem in clarisse 4)
the other modes work well .

2. If you use two or more Autodesk standard surface material with color+spec+etc.. maps, and masks with some texture map and blends through a multiblend material node, the scene file crashes on preview. This happens with some specific maps.(no problem in clarisse 4)

3.If your render view is on and you would like to change the shading layer/materials/change the time line, the cl5 crashes. This happens few times.(no problem in clarisse 4)

4.Context hierarchy has many issues on Cnode, which I already raised a request for that.

If we work more, we may face more issues, which we could not fix, so we switched back to Clarisse 4 for now.

So, My question is do you already know these issues? Or should I raise one by one request in the forum?.


Thank you
Kiran
akirankumarr
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 12:33 pm

Re: Clarisse 5 issues

Unread postby sam » Thu Jul 22, 2021 7:15 pm

Hello Kiran,

We have a dedicated support board. https://www.isotropix.com/user/bugtracker
Why don't you use it?
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1703
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse 5 issues

Unread postby gdoublet » Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:40 am

Hello Kiran,

Thanks for reporting these issues,

I've taken a look at your posts on the bugtracker and I've answered to you.

We need reproduction scene or more information to manage your issues.

Thanks in advance,

Gabriel
User avatar
gdoublet
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 2:24 pm


Return to General Discussion