Page 1 of 1

clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 1:29 am
by votask
Hello.
I tried a very simple scatter for camera map, with clarisse5.
As a result, the camera occlusion does not work.
When I tried to do the same thing with clarisse4, it worked fine.
Do you have any advice?
Or is there a better way?
Image

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 8:20 am
by aaute
I going to take a look, but in the meantime can you share your project to check your set-up ?

Cheers

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 2:21 pm
by votask
Here it is. Best regards, sir.

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 4:09 pm
by aaute
I looked at your file and was also able to reproduce it.
Camera occlusion works fine with geo but seems to be broken when applied on a scatterer.

We are looking into it but can you please fill a bug report ?

Cheers

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Thu Jul 29, 2021 5:30 pm
by votask
Thank you for the confirmation.
I will submit a bug report.

So, is there any technique I can use instead?
Camera occlusion map.
Emilis Baltrusaitis called it coverage in the tutorial.
Is there any way to get such a map?

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2021 8:59 am
by aaute
I was able to get around the problem, by exporting the scatterer in USD, collapse the geo in an other package and reimport it in Clarisse.

Image

Cheers

Re: clarisse5 camera occlusion

Unread postPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2021 10:57 am
by votask
Thank you. You're the best.