Isotropix Forums

Clarisse over Teradici

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby spacematt » Sat Apr 30, 2022 6:04 am

Hi there, I've been trying to use Clarisse over Teradici, but I'm having real trouble with any kind of mouse-dragging actions in the UI. For example, tumbling/panning/zooming in the viewports is uncontrollable unless I make only the tiniest movements, like 20 pixels or less, and give Clarisse time to catch up after each one. It's the same with the value sliders in the properties panes. Is there any setting I should look out for to make this better? All our other apps work fine over Teradici, and Clarisse works fine when using it directly on the workstation.
spacematt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby Lucas » Mon May 02, 2022 9:01 am

Hey !

The Input Device mode in Tablet should fix the issue, you can see a guide to remote work on our website : https://www.isotropix.com/news/events/c ... -from-home :)

Cheers!
Lucas Nadal
Isotropix
Technical Artist

Come talk with the community on Discord ! https://discord.gg/he8QTvD
Make sure to visit the wiki : https://clarissewiki.com/
User avatar
Lucas
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2021 10:06 am

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby spacematt » Mon May 02, 2022 2:30 pm

That fixed it, thanks very much.
spacematt
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby andras » Wed May 18, 2022 6:11 pm

I just installed EA 2 of Angie.
I am also using Clarisse and Angie on Teradici.
Tablet input device works in Clarisse but in Angie (using Tablet as input) the rotational behavior is reversed.
Can you guys check and confirm.

Thanks
Andras
htt://www.checkpointvfx.com
andras
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 11:34 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby sam » Wed May 18, 2022 6:14 pm

Hi
What do you mean by it works in Clarisse but not in Angie? Do you mean by that that it works on Clarisse 5 but not in Clarisse 5.5?
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1818
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby andras » Wed May 18, 2022 6:46 pm

Hi Sam

Sorry....yes, I meant 5.5 (EA 2).

But I checked again. It works. Tablet navigation works in 5.5 and 5.0 the same.
I can swear yesterday in 5.5. (tabled input..but using mouse) the tumbling (rotation) was reversed
Anyway it works ;)

Thanks
Andras
htt://www.checkpointvfx.com
andras
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 11:34 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby sam » Wed May 18, 2022 6:52 pm

Ok great, just so you know it's Clarisse 5 or Clarisse 5.5. Angie is just a new renderer that is available in Clarisse 5.5 alongside the classic renderer of Clarisse.
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1818
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse over Teradici

Unread postby andras » Wed May 18, 2022 10:36 pm

Yes, got it. ;)

Thanks
Andras
htt://www.checkpointvfx.com
andras
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 11:34 pm


Return to General Discussion
cron