Isotropix Forums

Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

Unread postby ninenine » Tue Aug 09, 2022 5:58 am

I have set up the shading network of several assets. When I worked on them 1 by 1, Clarisse performed and rendered smoothly. However, when I showed all of the models, Clarisse showed that some textures could not be found when the viewport was in Previz mode. And the rendered image output also showed that there were missing UDIM tiles which Clarisse could not be loaded. All of the texture maps are in my local SSD, not in network server. I was using a material blend node with 2 standard material (bone and sand).

I am using Clarisse 4.0 SP16.
In Clarisse's preference, I have set the Stream Texture Cache as 40.0 MiB.

Displacement maps from ZBrush: 16 float .exr
Shading attribute maps and masks generated from Substance Painter: 16 bit .png

They are all converted into .tx format and I am using Streamed Map File nodes to load these UDIM textures.

Total file size of textures used: 35 GB

My computer config:

OS: MacOS Mojave 10.14.6
Memory 64GB
Display card VRAM: 6 GB

boneSep1 has 10 uv tiles

boneSep2 has 30 uv tiles

boneSep3 has 25 uv tiles

boneSep3B has 25 uv tiles

boneSep4up1A has 25 uv tiles

boneSep4up1B has 15 uv tiles

boneSep4up2 has 25 uv tiles

boneSep5low1A has 20 uv tiles

boneSep5low1B has 10 uv tiles

boneSep5low2A has 10 uv tiles

boneSep5low2B has 15 uv tiles

boneSep5low2C has 20 uv tiles

goalSkull has 40 uv tiles

How to fix it? Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2022-08-04 at 5.30.38 PM.png
Missing UDIM tiles in viewport (Previz mode)
ninenine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:42 am

Re: Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

Unread postby sam » Tue Aug 09, 2022 7:21 am

Hi there,
make sure the file paths are valid
And also: "I have set the Stream Texture Cache as 40.0 MiB."
40 MiB is too low, set it to at least 8.0 GiB
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1827
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

Unread postby ninenine » Tue Aug 09, 2022 7:49 am

Damn! My fault. Thanks for your remind.
ninenine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:42 am

Re: Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

Unread postby Lucas » Tue Aug 09, 2022 9:19 am

Hi, did it fix the issue ? :)
Lucas Nadal
Isotropix
Technical Artist

Come talk with the community on Discord ! https://discord.gg/he8QTvD
Make sure to visit the wiki : https://clarissewiki.com/
User avatar
Lucas
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2021 10:06 am

Re: Clarisse cannot load all the UDIM tiles

Unread postby ninenine » Tue Aug 09, 2022 11:56 am

Yes,. Thank you so much. I usually set the size to half of the physical memory of my computer. My carelessness.
ninenine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:42 am


Return to General Discussion
cron