Isotropix Forums

Cryptomatte with Layers

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Cryptomatte with Layers

Unread postby vanderzafa » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:25 pm

I have on my scene 3 layers in the image render.
A "color layer", "3D layer" as beauty and "3D layer" as occlusion with material override and blending with multiply 30% on the top.

When I render this merged in only one image exr multichannel, my cryptomatte pass doesn´t work.


Is there another workflow to do this, avoiding to render twice images ?
vanderzafa
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Cryptomatte with Layers

Unread postby pulverfass » Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:41 pm

You have to give each 3D layer Cryptomatte, then it should be in the exr multichannel.
pulverfass
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:10 pm

Re: Cryptomatte with Layers

Unread postby vanderzafa » Sat Feb 02, 2019 9:08 pm

I put this in both, but doesnt work. Just only disabling 3Dlayer as occlusion on top, and the cryptomatte of the beauty works.
vanderzafa
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:46 pm

Re: Cryptomatte with Layers

Unread postby dboude » Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:59 am

Hi,

I can't reproduce your issue. It works for me. Could you send us your scene please ? (without dependencies, just the file)

Thanks
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 877
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am


Return to General Discussion
cron