Isotropix Forums

Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby bjoern » Sun Aug 27, 2017 5:16 pm

Wondering if clarrise UI 4K Monitor ready?
bjoern
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby bjoern » Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:22 am

So what I mean is if all the icons turn tiny, or does it scale properly. This is for example a big problem in Nuke 10.5
In 11 I think they addressed it.
bjoern
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby bvaldes » Mon Aug 28, 2017 8:46 am

Hi,

I am running Clarisse on iMac retina 5K 27". I compare with a standard 1080p display, in my view, there is no issue. There is a screen of Clarisse on 5k display:
Image

Cheers
Benoit VALDES
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
bvaldes
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:44 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby bjoern » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:38 pm

There seems to be some strange scaling going on in clarrise. In the Image view a rendered image in HD should cover 50% of the screen on a screen with UDH (4K). But the rendered image is for me roughly 80% of screen space (zoom is at 100% as well as resolution multiplier)?
Anybody got the same?
bjoern
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby yonderbean » Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:19 pm

Bumping this thread cuz I'm having the same issue with a new 4K monitor.
The UI looks fine, but the viewports are not rending 1:1 with the screen resolution. Images look about 30% too large and are not crisp. I can't find any info about this.
yonderbean
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:38 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby yonderbean » Sun Feb 16, 2020 7:32 pm

False alarm :) I found the solution. (Checking "UI scaling override" in the exe compatibility settings.)

Is there a way to scale up the UI but not the image view?
yonderbean
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:38 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby dboude » Tue Feb 18, 2020 9:39 am

Hi,

No there is no way to scale it up.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby yonderbean » Tue Feb 18, 2020 10:04 pm

Thanks for the response.
I'm getting used to the small UI. Helps that it's a 32-inch screen.
yonderbean
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 1:38 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby dboude » Wed Feb 19, 2020 9:55 am

FYI : Rescaling UI is logged as a feature request but it's not a priority for now.

Cheers
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Is clarrise UI 4K-Monitor ready?

Unread postby Kramon » Wed Feb 19, 2020 10:34 pm

if u want to use clarisse with 4k res monito u need to get something like dell 42/43 inch that way u have OS scale at 100% and basically u have 4 monitors FullHD 21 inch.
Kramon
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 8:15 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion
cron