Isotropix Forums

Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby calincasian » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:05 am

alright, I have managed to create a file that I can share with you. The problem doesn't happen when you load the file. Click in the timeline then wait for the final buckets to appear then start clicking in the timeline to change frames. after a couple of clicks in my case it breaks.
For the batch render just press render and you'll notice that after the first frame finishes nothing updates and that frame will be saved for the entire range.
Hopefully you can replicate it too.

cheers
calin
Attachments
refreshBug.project
(74.68 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
calincasian
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby bvaldes » Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:30 am

Hi,

Thank you for the file, we succeed to reproduce the issue. We didn't found a workaround for this setup.
Sorry for the inconvenience, we are working on a fix, we'll keep you informed when it will be ready.

Regards
Benoit VALDES
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
bvaldes
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:44 am

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby calincasian » Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:51 pm

Hey Benoit,

No worries, I'm glad you can replicate the issue and you're working on a fix. Thanks everyone for such a prompt response.

cheers
calin
calincasian
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby bvaldes » Mon Apr 15, 2019 8:03 am

Hi,

We found a fix, that should be on an upcoming service pack.

Cheers,
Benoit VALDES
Isotropix
Clarisse QA
User avatar
bvaldes
 
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:44 am

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby dboude » Mon Apr 15, 2019 9:51 am

I had a look at your scene and it's normal that my workaround doesn't work. The box must be in the context that is evaluated by the render to trigger it and in your case the box is outside the evaluated context. Just move the box to the context where the image is. Waiting for the real fix ;)

refreshBug_Fix.project
(65.83 KiB) Downloaded 4 times


Cheers !
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 813
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby calincasian » Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:31 pm

Great Demian, I can work with that for now. I'll start another render and see how it goes.

cheers
calin
calincasian
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:20 pm

Re: Parented lights don't trigger a render refresh

Unread postby calincasian » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:11 pm

Hey all,

I can confirm that Demian's workaround works and now I can render a turntable. Thanks everyone for your help and looking forward to the proper fix in the next service pack.

cheers
calin
calincasian
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:20 pm

Previous

Return to General Discussion