Isotropix Forums

GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(15)

General Discussion about Isotropix and CG related topics

GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(15)

Unread postby nisachar » Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:09 pm

Hello

"GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(15) : error C1503: undefined variable "OCIODisplay""
I have been getting this error since updating to v4.0 sp2.

Now it seems my second GPU might be an issue, but that was not the case before sp2. Everything worked fine.

I get this of viewport clipping ( even in the render view ) when I am trying to use a displacement

see attached screen shot.
Attachments
Clarisse error - Friday, 14  June, 2019.png
nisachar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:40 am

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby dboude » Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:19 am

Hi,

I guess the clipping is not related to the error. Did you set the bound attribute of the displacement? Seems to be set to 0 in all axis. Select the displacement node and raise the bound attribute.

When you have such errors or bugs could you use the bug tracker located here : https://www.isotropix.com/user/bugtracker

Thank you

Cheers ;)
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby sam » Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:53 am

Regarding 4.0 SP2 it's because it enables GPU acceleration in the 3D View.
There are issues with multiple GPU. Follow this thread for the resolution: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5633&p=20789
Sam Assadian
Isotropix
CEO/Founder
User avatar
sam
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:33 pm

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby nisachar » Sat Jun 29, 2019 6:12 pm

@dboude : yes. The bounds was the issue reg the displacement in the render.
@sam : I followed the last suggestion in the forum topic (essentially disabling the other GPUs for Clarisse via Nvidia control panel). I still get the same error Message.
I would prefer if Clarisse had an option in the preferences to disable extra cards. I don’t want to have to enable/disable cards in the system setting ( I use other apps simultaneously at times with Clarisse )
Hopefully there is a fix in a future Clarisse update.

Thanks
nisachar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:40 am

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby dboude » Mon Jul 01, 2019 8:37 am

Hi,

You can disable CG cards per software. Please have a look at this thread.

https://forum.isotropix.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5554

Thanks.
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby nisachar » Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:21 am

Not sure what settings I used, but I did disable SLI and chose a single GPU for Clarisse in the nvidia control panel and nowI can use the GPU in the viewport without affecting multi GPU settings for other apps.
nisachar
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:40 am

Re: GlView: Failed to compile GL shader 'plate fragment': 0(

Unread postby dboude » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:37 am

Ok, thanks for sharing.
Démian
Isotropix
Technical Artist - Clarisse Specialist
User avatar
dboude
 
Posts: 1206
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:51 am


Return to General Discussion
cron